JavascriptSome functions like the list of distilleries or production areas or the possibility to close the publicity areas do not work as Javascript is disabled.


IELogoThere is nothing wrong using IE. But since Internet Explorer - prior to version 9 - does not fully support the last version of CSS, you will miss lots of nice effects and the site could look less nice as expected...
If you want to see the site as it is meant, please try it with Chrome or Firefox or a more recent version of Internet Explorer.

Il n'y a aucun problème à utiliser Internet Explorer. Mais étant donné que IE -jusqu'à la version 9- n'est pas entièrement compatible avec la dernière version de CSS, un certain nombre d'effets esthétiques de ce site ne sont pas disponibles et le site semble moins attractif...
Si vous voulez voir ce site tel qu'il a été conçu, essayez le avec Chrome ou Firefox ou une version plus récente d'Explorer.

enabled

Translation

Close
If you like this site but hate advertisement, please be aware that publicity is the only income vor this site, apart from donations. [an error occurred while processing this directive]

Welcome on whisky-distilleries.info

Français | English

Another whisky site...

One more site about whisky, amongst so many others? Indeed, another whisky site with detailed information on more than 120 Scottish distilleries, with original pictures for most of them, descriptions of over 1500 bottles with picture and tasting notes. One more site explaining the making process of whisky in details, one more site giving information about the history of this very special beverage, called whisky in Scotland and whiskey in US and Ireland...
One more site? or a unique site in its conception...
It is up to you to decide. But first of all, you'll need to have a look on it... or begin by reading what other people think about it by reading the guest book .

List of the distilleries

The colors symbolize the geographical area of each distillery. To know more about the areas, please pass your mouse over the icon representing a Scottish map on the right.

Scotch single malt whisky and distilleries of Scotland

ArdbegBesides the detailed information (with photos of the distilleries and the bottlings) about more than 100 Scottish whisky distilleries, you'll find information about the producing areas.

The pages about whisky distilleries are also grouped by region. From the list of the distilleries (settled in Lowlands ,on the Islands (and specially on the Isle of Islay), in the Highlands (Northern, Eastern, Western, Central and in Speyside) or in Campbeltown, you will be redirected to the individual pages by a single click on the picture of the distillery.Glenmorangie barrels

If you are interested by the question :"Who owns all the Scottish whisky distilleries", you might want to have a look on the table of distilleries (more than 100) by owner.

If you like to know when the Scottish whisky distilleries have been founded, and would like to know how the world was looking like at this time, have a look on the page "distilleries in their historical context"

Tasting

All the whiskies on this site (more than 800) belong to my own collection, but there is room made for tasting notes from the visitors, even on bottles I do not own. Those are published under the titel "Not in Collection". All of them got a rating (on 100), and some tasting notes (I'm not a professional, but...). A table with quality-price ratio based on my own tastings and acquisitions is available too. Those tasting notes are daily updated. There are also some tips on how do drink whisky available.

Your impressions

Your own experience is welcome. Therefore you can send me your own tasting notes (which will be reproduced on the site) or you can join us on the forum where you'll have the entire freedom to give your opinions, put your questions or answer the questions of other visitors about scotch single malt. This forum is in French. I have made an attempt to animate an English forum beside the French one, but this asks for too much work and I did not continue that way...

Further: Making and history of whisky, art of drinking

If all this is not enough, you can find information about the history of whisky, how whisky is made and a little glossary of terms used in the world of whisky. Further, information about independent bottlers and the best way to drink your single malt whisky can be found too.
You can use the two navigation bars (on the left and on the top) to go easily to the desired page.
All your suggestions are welcome. You can use the suggestion form.
I wish you a pleasant visit of this site. If you want to contact me, you can send an e-mail to the info address of the site whisky-distilleries.info. You can also use this address if you'd like to receive the newsletter to be kept informed on the evolution of this site.

Slainthe Mhath

Please keep in mind whisky is an alcoholic breverage. Drinking whisky should be considered as a pleasure. And therefore, I'd recommand to drink whisky on a responsible way... Drink good whisky, but do not drink too much whisky...

War to whisky fakers
> Wednesday, 23-Aug-2017 17:14:23 CEST
Sat 21 10 2017, 12:30 - 51 visiteurs au cours de la dernire heure et 3 visiteurs sur le site en ce moment.
Copyright :Jean-Marie Putz (2003-2017)


Whisky is an alcoholic drink. Let's prefer quality to quantity as the abuse of alcohol beverages can damage the health. Consuming alcoholic drinks during pregnancy, even in small quantities, can seriously affect the health of the child. Consumption of alcohol impairs your ability to drive a car or operate machinery, and may cause health problems.

This site does not collect any private data from it's visitors. Is is purely static.

The tasting notes

The distilleries

The whisky

The production areas

WDTS: blind tasting sessions List of all distilleries How whisky is made Central Highlands, Eastern Highlands, Northern Highlands,Western Highlands
Recent tastings Distillery owners Whisky history Speyside
Visitors notes The independent bottlers All the bottles in collection Lowlands
Post your own notes The distilleries in their historical context By order of preference Islay
Interactive map of the distilleries By order of value for money Campbeltown
Copyright Contact Links The Isles
Close

JavaScript Logo Un certain nombre de fonctions comme la liste des distilleries ou des régions, ainsi que la possibilité de fermer les fenêtres publicitaires ne fonctionnent pas parce que JavaScript est désactivé.

IELogoThere is nothing wrong using IE. But since Internet Explorer - prior to version 9 - does not fully support the last version of CSS, you will miss lots of nice effects and the site could look less nice as expected...
If you want to see the site as it is meant, please try it with Chrome or Firefox or a more recent version of Internet Explorer.

Il n'y a aucun problème à utiliser Internet Explorer. Mais étant donné que IE -jusqu'à la version 9- n'est pas entièrement compatible avec la dernière version de CSS, un certain nombre d'effets esthétiques de ce site ne sont pas disponibles et le site semble moins attractif...
Si vous voulez voir ce site tel qu'il a été conçu, essayez le avec Chrome ou Firefox ou une version plus récente d'Explorer.

enabled

Translation

Close
Si vous avez aimé ce site mais que vous avez horreur de la réclame, sachez que la publicité représente les seuls revenus de ce site, mis à part les donations. [an error occurred while processing this directive]

Bienvenue sur whisky-distilleries.info

English | Français

Un site consacré au whisky...

Encore un de plus, parmi tant d'autres? En effet encore un site avec des informations détaillées sur plus de 120 distilleries écossaises, des photos originales de la plupart d'entre elles, des descriptions de près de 1500 bouteilles, avec photo, notes de dégustation. Un site de plus expliquant la fabrication de whisky en détails, un site de plus expliquant l'histoire de cette boisson mythique...
Un site de plus? ou un site unique dans sa conception...
A vous de juger. Mais d'abord, il vous faut vous rendre compte par vous même.... ou commencer par jeter un coup d'oeil sur ce que les visiteurs en pensent en lisant le livre d'or.

Liste des distilleries

Les couleurs correspondent à la région de la distillerie. Pour en savoir plus sur les régioins, veuillez passer la souris sur le bouton représentant la carte d'Ecosse à droite.

Scotch single malt whisky et distilleries d'Ecosse

Outre des fiches détaillées (avec des photos des distilleries et des bouteilles) sur plus de 100 distilleries écossaises , vous trouverez des informations sur les régions de production du whisky.
Les fiches sur lArdbeges distilleries sont également réparties par région, A partir de la liste des distilleries situées dans les Lowlands , les Iles (dont la célèbre ile d'Islay ), les Highlands ( Nord , Est , Ouest, Centre et la région du Speyside ) ou de Campbeltown , vous pouvez accéder aux fiches individuelles en cliquant simplement sur la photo de la distillerie.

Glenmorangie

Si comme moi vous vous êtes posé la question de savoir à qui appartiennent les distilleries d'Ecosse, vous serez intéressé par le tableau reprenant toutes les distilleries reprises sur le site par propriétaire.
Une autre question m'intéresse depuis que je m'intéresse au whisky: quand les distilleries ont-elles été créées, et que se passait-il dans le monde à l'époque de leur création? Pour un début de réponse, voir la page consacrée aux distilleries replacées dans leur contexte historique .

Dégustation

Les whiskies présentés sur ce site (il y en a tout de même plus de 800) constituent ma collection personnelle mais aussi pour une partie des bouteilles que je ne possède pas mais pour lesquelles j'ai reçu des notes de dégustation. Ces dernières sont publiées sous le titre "Hors Collection". Chacune des bouteilles obtient une cote sur 100 ainsi qu'une description (pas professionnelle, mais tout de même). Un tableau " rapport qualité-prix " basé sur mes dégustations et acquisitions personnelles est également disponible. Ces notes sont mises à jour quotidiennement.
Sans aucune prétention, un certain nombre de conseils concernant la meilleure façon de déguster un whisky sont également donnés.

Vos Impressions

Vos propres expériences sont les bienvenues. Pour cela, vous pouvez soit m'envoyer vos propres notes de dégustation qui seront reprises sur ce site , ou venir participer au forum où vous aurez toute la liberté d'exprimer vos opinions, de poser vos questions, ou de répondre aux questions posées par d'autres visiteurs sur les single malts écossais.

Et plus encore: histoire et fabrication du whisky, art de boire...

Comme si tout ce qui précède n'était pas encore assez, vous trouverez encore des informations sur l'histoire du whisky, sa fabrication et un petit lexique des termes employés dans le monde du whisky, ainsi que des renseignements sur les embouteilleurs indépendants et des conseils sur la façon de déguster au mieux le single malt.
Toutes vos suggestions et questions sont les bienvenues. Vous pouvez soit utiliser le formulaire.
Je vous souhaite une agréable visite sur ce site. Si vous souhaitez me contacter, vous pouvez m'envoyer un mail à l'adresse info du site whisky-distilleries.info.

War to whisky fakers
> Tuesday, 22-Aug-2017 16:40:08 CEST
Fri 22 09 2017, 12:00 - 65 visiteurs au cours de la dernire heure et 5 visiteurs sur le site en ce moment.
Copyright :Jean-Marie Putz (2003-2017)

Le whisky est un alcool fort, ne l'oublions pas. L'abus d'alcool peut gravement nuire à la santé. Sachons privilégier la qualité par rapport à la quantité. La consommation de boissons alcoolisées pendant la grossesse, même en faible quantité, peut avoir des conséquences graves pour la santé de l'enfant. De même évitez de prendre le volant après avoir consommé du whisky.

Protection de la vie privée: Ce site ne collecte aucune donnée privée. Il est purement statique.

Les notes de dégustation

Les distilleries

Le whisky

Les régions

WDTS: blind tasting sessions Liste de toutes les distilleries La fabrication du whisky Central Highlands , Eastern Highlands, Northern Highlands, Western Highlands
Dégustations récentes Propriétaires des distilleries L'histoire du whisky Speyside
Notes des visiteurs Les indépendants Liste des bouteilles en collection Lowlands
Envoyer vos propres notes Les distilleries dans leur contexte historique Par ordre de préférence Islay
Forum Carte interactive des distilleries Par rapport qualité/prix Les Iles
Copyright Contact Liens Campbeltown
Close